Lights

Boy, I’m sure glad I got the Stella 200 from Light & Motion! I ran it alongside my old light from last year, and I don’t know how I made it with that old light. This Stella has made my commute much safer, and I’m able to ride the bike paths in total darkness.

The only downside is I’m sure it’s very bright for pedestrians and cars coming toward me – even at blinking, and pointing mostly downward. Oh well.

I also picked up a great CatEye taillight. It blinks red/and stays solid, with two rows of five lights each. Very bright. With my helmet flasher, backpack lights, and lots of reflectors, I feel completely safe on my dark commutes. As far as seeing and being seen goes, anyway. I could be on fire and some drivers won’t see me, because they aren’t paying attention. Thank god most of them are.

Leave a Reply

