Been awhile

I haven’t been posting for some time, because I’ve been very busy setting up and running a small music festival here in Edmonton, Alberta. It’s called the Race Week Music Festival, and the first year, while not without some significant challenges, was a lot of fun.

Some might think it strange I put together a festival that seems to be associated with cars and auto racing (Indy), especially since I haven’t driven a car since the 80’s, but for me it’s about the music and the good time. And we did have a good time. I hope to do it again next year.

Maybe it’s me, but I’ve noticed a sea change in regard to the way cyclists and commuters are treated by motorists. I rarely have any “incidents” these days, and many of the drivers I encounter make a point of stopping to let me cross, and give me a wave and a smile. I wonder if it’s because so many of them are now cyclists too.

Anyway, I’ll be posting more often now.

Leave a Reply

